Kentucky State Police Post 15 To Conduct Traffic Safety Checkpoints

COLUMBIA, Ky. (June 1, 2024) – Kentucky State Police Post 15 will be conducting periodic traffic safety checkpoints in the Post 15 area, which includes Green, Taylor, Marion, Washington, Russell, Casey, Adair, Metcalfe, Monroe, Clinton, and Cumberland counties. 

These checkpoints will be conducted as part of Post 15’s highway safety efforts.  Troopers will be checking for violations of Kentucky traffic and regulatory laws including, but not limited to, motor vehicle equipment safety, licensing of drivers, motor vehicle registration, child restraints, and operation of motor vehicle while under the influence of intoxicants.

A complete list of traffic safety checkpoint locations can be found at the following link:

(Trooper Jonathan Houk – Kentucky State Police Post 15)